HOME    mypage    Japanese    library    university    Feedback

沖縄地域学リポジトリ >
University of Hawaii at Manoa Okinawa Collection  >
Sakamaki/Hawley Collection >

Please use this identifier to cite or link to this item: http://hdl.handle.net/20.500.12001/12746

Title :琉球国三省并諸島之図
Title alternative :Ryūkyūkoku sanshō narabini shotō no zu
Map of the Three Districts, and the neighbor islands of Ryūkyū
Authors :林, 子平
Authors alternative :Hayashi, Shihei
Issue Date :----
Type Local :その他
Type (NII) :Others
Abstract :林子平『三国通覧図説』(須原屋市兵衛、1786年刊)の附図「琉球国全図」を転写のうえ、増補・校訂したものか。なお、林子平の「琉球国全図」には、徐葆光『中山伝信録』(1721年)所収の地図が参照されている。
It is presumably a copy of a map of Ryukyu, appended in a book called  Sangoku Tsūran Zusetsu written by Hayashi Shihei and published by Suwaraya Ichibē in 1786, but there are some parts revised and supplemented. The original map edited by Hayashi to a map included in Chūzan Denshinroku, written by Xu BaoGuang/Jo Hokō.The "Three Districts" refers to the three regional areas of Okinawa Island: North (Hokuzan), Central (Chūzan), and South (Nanzan).
Rights :University of Hawaii at Manoa (UHM)
URI :http://hdl.handle.net/20.500.12001/12746
URL :http://manwe.lib.u-ryukyu.ac.jp/d-archive/viewer?&cd=00060550
Comment :HW482
Appears in Collections:Sakamaki/Hawley Collection

Files in This Item:

There are no files associated with this item.